Florida’s Advocate for Long Term Care
Providers and the Elders They Serve

Florida Nursing Homes Honored for Quality

FHCA member facilities recognized with AHCA/NCAL National Quality Awards

CONTACT: Kristen Knapp, APR
(850) 701-3530 or (850) 510-4389 cell; kknapp@fhca.org

Twenty-eight FHCA member facilities will be recognized nationally in September for their extraordinary commitment to quality long term care as part of the American Health Care Association/National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) National Quality Awards program. Twenty-five facilities have earned Bronze Award status, with three facilities earning Silver Award status.

“Florida's long term care facilities have consistently demonstrated a great commitment to quality care, and we are proud of our members for earning this well-deserved national recognition,” says Emmett Reed, FHCA Executive Director.

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance excellence goals.

The following facilities will be honored with National Quality Awards during the AHCA/NCAL Annual Convention in Las Vegas, NV, in September.

2011 Silver Award Recipients
GlenCove Nursing Pavilion, Panama City
Health Central Park, Winter Garden
Manor on the Green, Daytona Beach

2011 Bronze Award Recipients
Atlantic Shores Nursing and Rehab Center, Melbourne
Baptist Manor, Pensacola
Boulevard Rehabilitation Center, Boynton Beach
Brandon Health and Rehabilitation Center, Brandon
Coastal Health and Rehabilitation Center, Daytona Beach
Clearwater Center, Clearwater
Comprehensive Healthcare of Clearwater, Clearwater
Coquina Center, Ormond Beach
Coral Bay Healthcare and Rehabilitation, West Palm Beach
Emerald Coast Rehabilitation Center, Fort Walton Beach
Evergreen Woods Health & Rehabilitation Center, Spring Hill
Glen Oaks Health Care Center, Clearwater
Lakeland Hills Center, Lakeland
Life Care Center at Wells Crossing, Orange Park
Life Care Center of Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Life Care Center of Pensacola, Pensacola
Orlando Health and Rehabilitation Center, Orlando
Parthenon Healthcare of Crestview, Crestview
Regents Park of Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center of Cape Coral, Cape Coral
Ridgecrest Nursing & Rehabilitation Center, Deland
Rockledge Health and Rehabilitation Center, Rockledge
Ruleme Center, Eustis
The Groves Center, Lake Wales
Treasure Isle Care Center, North Bay Village

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program consists of an entry level Bronze Award, a more rigorous Silver Award and a final Gold Award that mirrors the Baldrige National Quality Award criteria. The National Quality Awards are independently judged by a Board of Overseers, and the program includes 11 success factors that serve as a valuable framework and tool for facilities that are initiating a systems-based perspective to achieve sustainable levels of performance excellence. Recipient facilities have made quality outcomes and customer satisfaction top priorities. Bronze awardees developed solid vision and mission statements and an awareness of their environment and customers’ expectations.